fine art maternity, birth, newborn, baby, child and family photography

waiting for briggs dermot…{New Orleans maternity photographer}

My Vera Gray is nearly TWO years old, which makes me sigh…but the fact that she’s waiting on her little brother Briggs Dermot to arrive makes me cheer!  Mama Brooke is still as gorgeous as can be, and we planned this maternity session to have some continuity with her last one.  The look of these photos is a tad different, but the feel (intimate and personal) is the same — which is exactly how we wanted it!  We got great family shots while Vera was awake (she is AMAZINGLY cooperative, especially for a nearly-2-year-old!) and then Dad went back to work and V went down for her nap.  Then Brooke and I hung out and did some solo shots, which to no one’s surprise, are stunningly gorgeous.  I seriously couldn’t pick which photos to put in this preview because they are all so wonderful.  And then V woke up from her nap and asked for Aunt Livy.  LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!  She makes my heart flutter.  I can’t wait to meet her brother!!!

preview4

Her mama and I could just about die over her naturally perfect 50’s hair flip, so perfectly showcased in the image below!!!

preview2

preview1

preview5

preview3

preview6

preview7

preview8

preview9

preview11

preview10

www.oliviagreypritchard.com

2 responses

  1. Kim Mays

    Livy-

    These are FABULOUS! You work is amazing and the feeling you capture is pricelss…I can hardly wait to see the gallary!!

    Kim Mays

    March 25, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    • Your daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter are some of the most beautiful people in the world, inside and out!!! I am so happy they are a part of my life and that they let me be a part of theirs!!! 🙂

      March 25, 2013 at 8:59 pm

Leave a Reply

