fine art maternity, birth, newborn, baby, child and family photography

best friends…{New Orleans pet photographer}

So this session was a last-minute addition that I worked into my schedule because once I heard the reason behind the request, I couldn’t say no.  Nola, this awesome family’s beloved 7-year-old mastiff, is ill with a not-so-good prognosis.  She’s still feeling like herself now, though, and since she’s truly a member of the family, Mom Erin called me because she wanted “to capture the special relationship she has with us, especially our daughter, while she’s still feeling good.”  Well, I can understand that — my 10-year-old pug and my 2-year-old St. Bernard mix are my babies.  And I would feel the same way about having beautiful, professional images of us, especially in such circumstances.  4-(and-a-half!)-year-old Ysonde LOVES her big sister, and the two of them are so fun to watch together.  That’s the thing about giant dogs…they can be the gentlest of all, especially with their little people.  Nola loves her family members, and has a special relationship with each of them.  With Dad she’s rambunctious and playful, with Ysonde she’s loving and gentle, with Mom she’s relaxed and sweet…and I LOVE what we captured.

preview9

preview12

preview4

preview5

preview6

preview7

preview13

preview1

preview11

preview3

preview10

preview2

preview14

preview8

www.oliviagreypritchard.com

Leave a Reply

