fine art maternity, birth, newborn, baby, child and family photography

Salvation Army Christmas Tree Angels and a $50 print credit! {New Orleans family photographer}

Who’s coming to my studio to adopt a Salvation Army Christmas Tree Angel (and get your $50 print credit!)?  Marina, my new office manager, or I will be there Fridays during regular pick-up hours from 3-6 pm, and I’ll be there on Tuesday and Wednesday, December 4th and 5th, from 10-5 both days.  If you’d like to come any other time, just give us a call at 601-297-1793 and we’ll make sure someone can be there!  Here’s how it works:

1) You come to the studio (Uptown on Baronne between General Taylor and Constantinople, at 3915 Baronne) and select a child, or “Angel”, on my tree.  Each child’s card includes info like gender, age, clothing sizes, and something they would like from Santa this year.

2) You purchase gifts for your Angel.  It’s totally up to you what to purchase.  So for example, I chose an 11-year-old boy (since it seems to me the older kiddos are picked last), and I got him a tent, a junior-sized football with pump and tee, a Spiderman comic book, and a warm down parka in his size — along with a few other not-fun-but-necessary items, like underwear, undershirts and socks.  I also got him some packaged candy.  I bought everything on Amazon since I’m WAY too busy to go shopping nowadays, so I probably spent about $125 on all of that… but you can spend a LOT less (or a lot more!).  The little babies and toddlers are, of course, much less expensive to buy a full Christmas for! 🙂

3) Bring the unwrapped gifts and your Angel’s card back to the studio on or before DECEMBER 6TH.  I have to deliver them all to the Salvation Army Headquarters by December 7th.  Make sure each gift  has your child’s name and ID code written on it where it’s EASY TO SEE and can’t fall off!

4) Get your $50 print credit to use on your next order when you drop off your gifts!   And even better, get a warm fuzzy feeling from knowing you provided a beautiful Christmas to a child who otherwise wouldn’t have one this year.

I’m looking forward to seeing you!!!  And FYI, I got my beautiful trees (one for the studio and one for home) from the First Universalist Unitarian Church on the corner of Claiborne and Jefferson.  They’re open as of Saturday, so go by and get your tree!  They are BEAUTIFUL, they smell SOOOOOO good, and they’re in such good shape, fresh with no holes once they’re unwrapped.  They make a fresh cut at the base for you right before you haul it off, and they’ll tie it to your car for you as well.  There’s even a Santa look-a-like manning the cashier’s table!  🙂

www.oliviagreypritchard.com

Leave a Reply

