fine art maternity, birth, newborn, baby, child and family photography

rivers at 8 months…{New Orleans baby photographer}

Look at my sweet baby!  Well, she’s not really mine, she’s my good friend Christi’s.  But I’ve been photographing this family since Rivers’ big sister Simmons was this age, and Lordy, I love her, her sister, and her brother.  Rivers looks exactly like Simmons from the cheekbones up, and exactly like her brother Cooper from the nose down — I love it!!!  We took most of this session in film, which I’ll develop and print in my darkroom.  Then I’ll hand paint an 11×14 to match hand-painted photograph portraits of Simmons and Cooper each at this age.  That’s part of the reason I love working with clients over years as their family grows: we can make sure that each child has such heirloom items at the same age, with the similar clothing, accents, or style, to make them compliment each other beautifully.  And since I’ll be moving into my new studio space next month, with a darkroom, it will be so much easier for me to get it done rather than having to drive to our family house in Mississippi every time I need to work in my darkroom!

I’ll post the hand-painted image when it’s done, but for now, here’s a couple photographs of this gorgeous baby that I snapped in digital.  You absolutely cannot look at these huge eyes and silky soft skin without wanting to kiss her — just editing her photos makes me wish I were holding her right now!

www.oliviagreypritchard.com

One response

  1. What a pretty child and a very relaxed looking shoot – well doen!

    August 3, 2012 at 3:32 am

Leave a Reply

