fine art maternity, birth, newborn, baby, child and family photography

kai’s monkey birthday bash…{New Orleans party photographer}

Mr. Kai, one of my favorite kiddos of all time, is TWO!  I met him not long ago when I tagged along to the Zoo with him and his Nona on their regular Wednesday visit.  After that morning with him, I was smitten!  And lucky for me I got to photograph his birthday party this past Sunday morning at his beautiful home. Mom Natasha is an interior designer, and the color scheme she has chosen for her home just makes me feel relaxed every time I walk inside.  The backyard is absolute heaven, I swear I would blissfully live back there.  Not in the summertime, you say?  Well, there are misters around the entire yard, not to mention a small, calming oasis (a pool, but it looks like an oasis!), so even in the steamy New Orleans summer it’s possible to stay cool.  The party was a huge hit with both grown-ups and kiddos, with plenty of fun for both.  The kids (and most of the adults!) got their faces painted, watched a live Magic Show, and then an ICE CREAM TRUCK pulled up to give them whatever their little hearts desired!  Really, those kids thought they’d died and gone to heaven.  Kai did beautifully, no melt-downs at all throughout each new activity, even though he was absolutely exhausted by the time things were wrapping up.  I could tell how tired he was by how quietly he watched the Magic Show!  Happy Birthday, Little Monkey, I’m so glad I got to be there for your big day! 🙂

Watching for friends arriving…

With Dad and Poppa, trying his best to get that darn thing to blow!

Love, love, LOVE these…the one on the right especially! 🙂

A pair of sisters and a pair of brothers!

And a pair of first cousins…

The Magic Show!!!

An anonymous birthday card/drawing…

I adore this picture of Mama and her boys (that’s baby brother Max, just awake from his nap!)

Happy Birthday, sweet Kai!!!

www.oliviagreypritchard.com

Leave a Reply

